Thankful For

It’s day three of the new school year and Phoebie is super happy to be back in school. I’m super happy too, that she’s back in school.

As much as I love her, I acknowledge the fact that my fuse is not as short when I don’t have to face her 24/7. Her time in school gives me some sanity. It also allows me to give Breyen my full attention.

So I’m certainly thankful that school is in session again.

What I’m most thankful for today, though, was this:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2015/01/img_9609.jpg a rain cover for the stroller.

This is, to me, money well-spent because it saved me big time when I had to fetch Phoebie from the school bus while Breyen was snoozing in the stroller, and it was raining cats and dogs.

As I stood at the sheltered walkway, waiting for the school bus to return with my daughter, I watched a few other mums pushing strollers with rain covers too. What a life saver this simple invention is.

I had errands to run at the mall before it was time to pick Phoebie up and by the time I was ready to leave the mall, it was pouring outside. I looked into the stroller basket and was super thankful the rain cover was inside.

It was my first time using it so I took some time to struggle with it. Once I figured it out, I practically could feel a skip in my step and I was smiling, knowing my baby would be kept dry.

Leave a Reply

