Christmas Tree – Improvised

I was supposed to write about my experience in Tokyo Disneyland but decided that I shall write this one first.

Christmas is just a week away and many people have started having Christmas parties. One of the “core” decorations this festive season is the Christmas tree.

We try to put ours up every year, but for this year, I didn’t see a point doing it. You see, we were away for nine days this month, and the living room floor tiles had to be replaced, which took another five days. Just like that, we were away from our home for half of the month.

Yet, I still needed a Christmas tree somehow, because we’re hosting our family Christmas party.

Out of desperation (and laziness), I decided to improvise. Okay, I gotta admit, I like to improvise a lot. Haha…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9094.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9104.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9065.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9102-0.jpg Phoebie and I started drawing on the mirror and created our Christmas tree for this year!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9107.jpg Tadah! Our improvised Christmas tree! I gotta say, the effect is better than I expected.

If you are desperate (and maybe lazy) for a Christmas tree like me, but don’t have a big mirror at home, fret not. My original plan was to draw a Christmas tree on mahjong paper and get Phoebie to colour the tree with me.

I guess the improvised Christmas tree can be a fun arts and craft project with the kids too.

Looking forward to Christmas now with our special tree!

Leave a Reply

