Post Vacation Blues

Half of December is gone. And I miss Japan.

That’s where my family and I spent the first nine days of the month. I will share what I learnt about traveling in Tokyo Disneyland in my next post.

For now, it’s just grumbling about being back. Haha…

Coming back from our vacation, we couldn’t go back to our own home and had to stay with my mum for a few days. Our floor tiles in the living room had dislodged and we had to wait for HDB to send its contractor to come and fix everything.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_8392.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_8391-0.jpg Not only did we have to pack for our vacation, we had to move all furniture out of the living room.

While HDB agreed to replace the floor tiles for free, I was upset because all this wouldn’t have to happen if the tiles were done properly in the first place. I understand from a few of my neighbours that they all had tiles replaced at one time or another, so it really shows the quality of work the first contractor did.

Anyway, no thanks to the dislodged tiles, we had extra work to do after our vacation.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9015.jpg We had to clean up the very dusty house and move all the furniture back. I was just glad that we didn’t have a lot of built-in stuff because the workers had to cut around those things to fix the tiles.

What added to my post vacation blues even more was this:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/501/52106189/files/2014/12/img_9033.jpg Our damaged walls. The workers damaged some of the walls while removing the wall skirting.

So now, my dear husband has to find time to paint the walls.

While we had a really really good time in Japan, returning to Singapore to handle all this was a bummer.

We want to go back to Japan and not deal with all this! Haha…

Leave a Reply

