Kitchen Additions

I haven’t been able to do laundry since we moved back to our own place because the washing machine has been broken. So when our new washing machine was delivered today, I did laundry like mad. Hahaha…

20131209-220816.jpg Tadah! Our new washing machine! This is an upgrade version of our old one, so we are familiar with the functions. We bought this model also because of its great water-saving and energy-saving ratings.

Along with the washing machine, we also bought a microwave oven.

20131209-221044.jpg We are quite used to the convenience of using a microwave oven to reheat food and decided to get one now that we are more settled down.

With the arrival of the microwave oven, it meant that I had to move and rearrange the things in the kitchen. As a result, I realised that I lost a lot of counter space and felt a little frustrated. Meal preparation would be a problem, or rather, slightly more troublesome because of the lack of space.

I decided to ask Ben to go to Ikea and pick up one more of the kitchen trolley that we already have, so that I can shift things around and get back my counter space.

Thank God for a very efficient husband, I was able to shift my things by tonight.

20131209-221718.jpg There we go, all the 3 kitchen trolleys side by side.

20131209-221847.jpg I moved the kettles to the other side of the kitchen and the more I look at this, the more I think it makes more sense to have them here than at the previous positions.

Finally the kitchen is more organized! Now I can cook in peace.

Leave a Reply

