Festive Cheer

December usually means a lot of gatherings for my family because it’s the Christmas season. Kicking off the holidays, we hosted a group of friends at our place last night for a small gathering. And we’re hosting four more gatherings until the end of the month. There’s certainly a lot to look forward to!

20131208-224003.jpg This was the little feast I cooked last night. It’s been more than a year since I cooked for a big group and I was honestly stressing myself before the gathering. Thankfully, everyone loved the food and enjoyed dinner. In fact, there was no leftovers. Even the pots in the kitchen were emptied! Lol…

20131208-224255.jpg These are the wonderful friends who made up the first round of our festive gatherings. It’s really nice to sit and chit chat, catching up on how everyone is doing.

In preparation for the festive season, one of the major things we have to do is Christmas shopping. I love it when the Robinsons Expo Sale takes place this time of the year, because it means that I can get great deals and wonderful gifts.

One of the things that caught my attention at this time’s sale, is the wide array of Corelle and Corningware products on sale!

20131208-224715.jpg

20131208-224723.jpg

20131208-224732.jpg

20131208-224743.jpg Just look at the price of all the pots, bowls and plates!! I picked out 2 played for myself and 1 pot for one of our friends and then quickly pulled myself away from the area before I put more things into my shopping trolley.

Other than Corelle and Corningware stuff, I also managed to get some Christmas gifts settled. I shall not post photos of those though, otherwise the surprise will be spoilt. Haha…

We still have a lot to do, preparing for Christmas. Our big Christmas tree is not up yet and I am depending on Ben to settle that while I continue to think about the dishes I want to cook for the remaining gatherings that we will be hosting.

What can I say? I love December and I love Christmas! I just hope I don’t gain too much weight this month, especially when I am into the second trimester of my pregnancy. Haha…

2 thoughts on “Festive Cheer

  1. Hello,
    So glad I stumbled upon your blog! Is this sale for kitchenware available at Robinsons as well? Or is it only at Expo?
    I have some gift vouchers from Robinsons, was wondering if they can be used here?

    Thanks!

    • Hi hi, I’m not too sure if the kitchenware is on sale at a regular Robinsons too. I suppose you can check out its website or go to the regular branches 🙂 I like to go to its sale at expo because it always has great deals and some of the items can’t be found in its regular stores. 😉

Leave a Reply

