At The Park

The weather was quite nice in the evening today, and I thought it’d be nice to bring Phoebie for a stroll at the park. I figured I could also take some photos of her. It’s been a while since I last did that.

It’s also certainly been a while since I did an outdoors photo shoot. Well, this one was really informal, and we simply had fun, Phoebie and I.

Image

Image

Image

Image

At first, she was into being a pirate. The bubble sword I had gotten yesterday certainly came in handy as a prop for this little pirate. Arrr!!

Image

Image

Image

Next, she was trying very hard to blow some bubbles. She has come a long way, learning to blow bubbles. There used to be nothng but dripping soap water, and look at her now.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

While she was blowing bubbles, I decided to try and give her some instructions to pose for me. This set me up for yet another surprise. She took my instructions really well! Well, she can smile and wink and all, but today, she was able to stand at a spot for me and walk back and forth to the places I needed her to. Oh, how much she has grown.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lastly, I got Phoebie onto a little “stage” and she had a mini concert there. Hahaha… I think it helps that she likes to sing and dance.

I probably spent about 30 minutes taking photos, and then we were off to play. =) I love how adventurous she is.

Thank God for the wonderful weather today.

Leave a Reply

