A Little Pampering

I love special occasions like weddings and festive seasons. They are the perfect reason to get a little pampering done, for Mummy.

I’ll be hosting the wedding of two dear friends this Saturday and decided to get a little grooming done.

My friend, Faezah, brought her 2 girls and together with Phoebie and I, we went first to Browhaus to thread our eyebrows. It’s been a long time since I had someone else do my
eyebrows so this was a real treat.

20130613-194651.jpg I usually pluck my own eyebrows but after some time, I tend to lose the good shape the brows should be, so going to a professional once in a while helps get the shape back.

Next, we went over to Faezah’s home, where her sister who is a manicurist would come and do our nails for us.

Some people would say that Mummies are always washing, so what’s the point of doing our nails? But hey, when you have nice nails, you feel good. And when you feel good, you have good mood, and that certainly helps in being a better Mummy.

20130613-195312.jpg

20130613-195328.jpg

20130613-195344.jpg Nothing too fanciful, no rhinestones or pearls, but simple yet nice enough for me to still do my chores and have nice nails for the wedding on Saturday. ๐Ÿ˜€

Faezah’s sister, Siti, can come to your home to do your nails for you, so if anyone is interested but can’t leave home, let me know. I’ll link you up with Siti ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s not an every day thing that Mummies get to be pampered and groom themselves, but Mummies definitely deserve a good treat of pampering every now and then.

How we look affects how we feel, and how we feel affect how we care for our child(ren), so when we feel good about ourselves, we are more confident.

Sure, beauty is only skin deep. But everyone likes to look nice, so Mummies, give yourselves a treat or pampering every once in a while! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

